Another Busy Week! Free Crochet Pattern Roundups, Pinterest and Baking :)

It has been another very busy week here – my daughter begins JK this year (she is four years old) so we have been busily planning and organizing ourselves for this new endeavor!

I’m not sure how my son is going to take this – he has never been without his ‘big’ sister – maybe I will be happily surprised and he will LOVE – one-on-one Mommy time!

Believe it or not, I have been so busy, I have not yet picked up my crochet hook once since last Sunday!  I think that is a first for me – I am hoping tomorrow might bring me a few hours of crochet time 🙂

If you want to see everything I have been up to this week in my posts on my Blogger account, you can sign up for my Week in Review Newsletter – I still haven’t been able to figure out how to add the link on here –

Last Saturday I blogged about how to add your first pattern to Ravelry.

How to - add a pattern to ravelry

How to Add Your First Pattern to Ravelry

Monday – was a roundup of the Top 10 Free Patterns on Ravelry.

Top 10 Free Crochet Patterns from Ravelry

Top 10 Free Crochet Patterns on Ravelry

Thursday – was a roundup of free Crochet Purse Patterns.

Free Crochet Purses Pattern Roundup

Free Crochet Purse Pattern Roundup

Friday – was a large roundup of free Crochet Hexagon Patterns.

11 Free Crochet Patterns for Hexagon blocks

Free Pattern Friday Roundup! Hexagon Crochet Patterns

You will have to pop over to visit my blog if you are interested in the specifics 😉 Until I can figure out the Newsletter bit!

I did a bit of baking this week too 🙂 Made a fabulous recipe I found on Pinterest for Chocolate Chocolate Chip Zucchini Cake – from Chocolate, Chocolate and More – it was FABULOUS! The rest of the zucchini went into a recipe from a Company’s Coming Cookbook – for Zucchini Bread – and I am not overly impressed…wishing now that I had made more of the yummy zucchini cake!  If you love baking you need to check out her site – I have made a few of her recipes now and have been extremely pleased with each of them!

Much thanks and have a lovely, lovely weekend!

Rhondda

Leave a Reply

